A swap success! Focus for Puma (guess who got better deal?!)

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greeneyedfi

I have been trawling a swapping website for a few months after getting bored and fed up of my old lolloppy Focus. 5 doors and 1.6 engine, it felt like a shed on wheels. It coughed and spluttered everywhere and was literally no fun

I owned a Puma about a year ago and since selling it (couldn't afford to run a car at the time) I missed it completely. I drove a Pug (ugh) then the Focus but never felt totally happy. Before I owned a 1.7 Panther Black R reg Puma with the usual rust round the rear wheel arches, ended up having to spend more money on it than anything else I have ever spent money on - but still I LOVED it. It was a grin-inducing car!

So I was very happy when someone expressed interest in my Focus and they wanted to swap their Jewel Green 1.7 R reg Puma. Infact I was ecstatic!

We drove to Honiton today (2 hours from my house) and the fella with the Puma drove 2 hours from his. We swapped no problems - signed over the v5's. Happy days!

Its got one little patch of rust on the drivers side rear wheel arch and a bit of rust round the front passenger wheel arch. All very fixable at this early stage! It has some history with it - no cam belt change history so thats first on my list! Her front head lights need replacing as they're awfully fogged. However, all she really needs is a bit of a clean and some TLC and I reckon I got a pretty good deal :D

Very happy with my lovely little green Pum!

I was a member on Pumapeople.com a little while ago but their site seems to be down (?). Or perhaps that's just me! Anyways - happy to have found you guys! Much easier to use site IMO!