and some have Pumas thrust upon them

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pumadad

Hi Everybody. I'm new to Puma ownership having inherited this one from our No.1 son. He had owned and run it for 8yrs, the last 4 in Brussels. Because the bodywork is getting a little ratty around the edges he decided to upgrade to a fresher Puma, we couldn't find one! We found better spec, lower mileage examples (ours is 70,000) but they all had identical rear wheel arch issues. They must exist but because of time constraints we couldn't wait for the right one to come along. I found him a nice low mileage Toyota Celica vvti and by way of reward he presented me with the Puma. I have great knowledge of Mercs and trick Honda pocket rockets, at the moment running 2 CLK's, Mazda 626 and a fast road Civic, so I'm here to learn about and enjoy my new project. Looking forward to joining in with the community. :)

Hi and welcome to the forum. I did the opposite to you. My son now has my first Puma and I found myself a very low mileage, rust free 1.7 !

We are all now waiting for you to sell the civic and 626!!, you wont like them anymore lol

Ok I might be exaggerating a little... but only a little

Welcome to a brilliant club!

Gary