Bought myself a puma and need some advice

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joshua3299

I'll start by saying hello and that I am an absolute beginner, like utter beginner with cars in general, let alone pumas

I just bought myself a puma and absolutely love it..

I kind of bought it off a whim and was advised that it would be a fun drive and I really agree.

I started researching all about them, visiting forums and everything and eventually bought a 1.7 black 02 one. I really enjoy it but have a question.

It's related to the suspension system (I think). I'm not too sure what it is but it feels like the suspension (or whatever it is around the wheels) feels quite wobbly and rough. It almost feels like a crackling noise and it's not solid should I say. I generally feel it when going at slow speeds as when I get past thirty and put my foot down I'm in love as it just pulls and feels so smooth. It's just when going around 10 to 20 the car feels shakey and I hear noises from the wheels.

Could anyone direct me as to what it could be related to or anything they have seen before.

I really just don't know where to start

Explain like I'm 5 haha.

Could be a lot of things. Firstly check the wheel nuts are tight. Wishbone bushes, suspension top mounts, track rod ends, wheel bearing all need checking. Without actually feeling or seeing the car it can be difficult to pin point your problem. Not much help I'm afraid but you will soon get to grips with things once you start working on the car. Good luck.

Thanks a lot for the reply. It's nice to see an active forum. I was wondering, is there any how to guides/tutorials on how to check the above things you listed. Like in terms of if they need to be changed and what to look for?

Do you know of any YouTube channels or forum member guides?