Is it a puma or a tractor ?

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

water-bug55

Hi all my car is starting to sound worse and worse since i got her, i am pretty much a novice but keen to get my hands dirty.
http://imageshack.us/clip/my-videos/221/ijnz.mp4/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
It has the sound that you can prodominatly here on the video it also has a sort of bubbling sound which i could not get on the video, it sounds like its coming from the air filter but i have taken it apart and all seems in order and clean.
Thanks !

Hi

I'm no expert, so I can only comment on what I hear...

Knowing what is connected to the air box, I think it sounds like something may be blowing up the breather pipe. I'm not 100% sure what it is, or classed as the crank case breather or something else. It comes from the top, front of the engine.
It sort of sounds like there is a little liquid in the pipe, but the pressure isn't enough to blow it through. Sort of like it's making the fluid bubble and pop.

Maybe remove this breather pipe from the air box and see if the sound stops... maybe even just to eliminate it?

Like I said, I'm no expert, so I am totally stabbing in the dark. Just saying what I would look for...

topmansparkie said:
Hi

I'm no expert, so I can only comment on what I hear...

Knowing what is connected to the air box, I think it sounds like something may be blowing up the breather pipe. I'm not 100% sure if it is or classed as the crank case breather or something else. It comes from the top, front of the engine.
It sort of sounds like there is a little liquid in the pipe, but the pressure isn't enough to blow it through. Sort of like it's making the fluid bubble and pop.

Maybe remove this breather pipe from the air box and see if the sound stops... maybe even just to eliminate it?