Sportex 4-2-1

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pumad

Hi there,

While i was looking for a new performance mod, i came across this 4-2-1.. In Holland (where I live) there are not people who have tried modding their Puma, so i will try here!

Question is: is it any good? I looked up a little bit of projects here, and saw that there are no people who reviewed them yet, but i know some of you got it!

When i had enough money i would go for the German Tuninghaus manifold, but i'm a student so a bit on the budget!
$T2eC16FHJI!E9qSO8HHQBQK7vfwUTg~~60_12.JPG

Please give me you're thoughts!

p.s. at this moment i also have a Tuninghaus CAI (which should add 7 bhp in the middle rpm range), mondeo 2.0 throttle body and Remus backbox!
IMG_20120316_164027.jpg

IMG_0112.jpg

It's a real dull question, so don't mind but, what difference it actually makes...

because you lose your catylist and you have a better set of plumbing :lol:

more torquier in the middle?

Kizza said:
pumad said:
Okey! Them i'm ordering one for my cat!

any problems with not mounting the heatshield on?

i didnt put mine back on but i am exhaust wraping mine soon before it goes back on the road. i did however need to file one of the holes to fit onto the studs on the block. took about 5 mins to do.

I've recently brought and prep'd a sportex 4-2-1 (lastest edition to Project Tread in Sig) Planning on heatwrapping it too, how many meter's will it take do u think? Got the feeling 10m wont cut it.

hmm, think i will order it this summer with some meters of heatwrap. Looks a save way of dealing without the heatshield!

Think i'm gonna start a project thread, just ordered some coilovers and other bits :)

Kizza said:
grayfox said:
Kizza said:
pumad said:
Okey! Them i'm ordering one for my cat!

any problems with not mounting the heatshield on?