Camping Trip in the Lake District... 11th-13th Sept 2010

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

I know this is a way off but putting up mainly for gauging interest...

Ive been pondering over this for a couple of months now and have managed to look into abit more detail since I have had more time on my hands...

Basically, meet up at Scotch Corner Saturday morning...starting the weekend off with a blast through the dales and along Buttertubs pass and such...
leading back to the A66 and along to Waterside Campsite aka Pooley Bridge...

http://www.watersidefarm-campsite.co.uk/

I have looked at the prices for the weekend (2 nights)

Mid Season as this is the proposed time
*Tent (2 adults and 1 car) = £14 per night
*Extra car = £3.50 per night
*Extra Person = £3.50 per night

Evening BBQ's or pub meals as the village is only a mile down the road and the daytime will be filled with driving routes through the North Yorkshire Dales...

Possible Roads....

Butterubs Pass
http://www.drivingroads.co.uk/product_info.php?products_id=48

Ribblehead Viaduct
http://www.visitcumbria.com/carlset/ribvia.htm
If you think you would be up for this then pop your name in the thread

**as I say its quite a way off yet so no hurry! but will be a damn good laugh lol**

Interestees

zarablackcoupe
Zenithus
Neil
Spike (Ross)
e3silversurfer
crystalpuma
00fergie
Dal and Cherie
mort666
nippydee
the old gimmer
Supersonic
Caloubear + 1
Guy Incognito, Kyra and Emily
Butch and Jenny
Studge
Harryhendo
Scotty1.7

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :D

Haven't used my tent in a while so I'm definitley up for it :D

interested >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> me!

I have a tent too! Well if it survives another festival season! :lol:

its September now! the last 2 weekends has been red hot! I was at the beach last Saturday.. even so you car has heaters doesnt it ;)

:?